A Small Update

Hey guys, I try not to clutter up my blog with too many of these update things but this one was worth mentioning.

First off, nothing’s getting discontinued! There’s just been a bit of a delay. I ended up with a particularly vicious and nasty virus on my computer that I couldn’t get rid of no matter what I did.
Seriously, I ran several virus scans, I uninstalled all extensions from my browsers and reset them to default settings, I uninstalled the program from my computer, I went into the registry and deleted the registry key for the program, I even flushed my DNS cache. This thing stuck like a leech and it was killing my computer. I ended up having to do a complete factory reset, wiping absolutely everything and restoring my laptop back to the way it was when I bought it.

Fear not! I was smart enough to back up my Sims stuff and my novel to an external drive. 😉 After almost two straight days of Windows resets and installs and downloads and scans and updates, I’m finally in the process of reinstalling The Sims 4 (plus I have all the packs released so far since I got a bunch for my birthday a couple days ago, yay, new content!) I’ll hopefully get all my stuff from my external back onto my computer tomorrow and be able to play again and write new chapters.

So yeah, sorry about the delay but I’m working as fast as I can to get everything back on track. I hope you’re looking forward to seeing my new pack content in my chapters as much as I am! Happy Simming! 🙂

Leave a Reply

