Hibernation

Hello Simmers!

I hope you’ve been doing well. I’ve been great, just enjoying the fall season. I got back from a small vacation with my boyfriend not too long ago and I’m feeling refreshed. I just wanted to let you know that the blog will be in hibernation for the month of November due to NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). It’s a worldwide challenge that happens every November and the goal is to write a novel in one month, or, more specifically, 50,000 words in 30 days. I’ve been a part of NaNoWriMo for five years and I’ll be participating again this year. I’m very excited as this will be the first year since my very first year where I’m not in university and don’t have the pressures of school to hinder my progress this November. I’ll be free to focus completely on NaNoWriMo all month. This of course means that New Reflections will be on hiatus for November but not to worry; I have new chapters in the works and can’t wait to get back to them in December.

As for the novel I plan to write this November? Well, I am immensely excited about that as well and am waist-deep in research and prep work, but… spoilers!

If you’re interested in learning more about NaNoWriMo, feel free to check it out here! http://nanowrimo.org/

If you’re really brave or looking for something wonderfully crazy to do this November, perhaps you might even consider making an account and taking up this 50,000 word challenge.

Happy Simming! See you all in December!

4 thoughts on “Hibernation

  1. I’m doing nanowrimo this year too! It’ll be my second year. Last year I did an unbelievably terrible job, so I’m hoping that I do better this year. Maybe we could be writing buddies! It would be entirely up to you, my username is the same there as it is here.

    If you do want to buddy up, what’s your username? So that I can find you… if not, that’s alright. Just let me know.

  2. I totally feel you about not having time for NaNoWriMo…glad you’re free now, though! Good luck, I’m sure you’ll write an amazing novel 🙂

    • Thanks Lena! My novel’s well under way by this point and I’m really getting into it, so I’m excited to see the end result. Not so excited to laboriously slave over revising it a dozen times before an agent reads it, lol, but that’s a necessary part of the writing process.

      I do miss this blog though. I can’t wait for December to roll around so I can start updating here, again. I can’t imagine letting go of The Waverunners and The Charms.

Leave a Reply

