Welcome to New Reflections

Here it is! NEW Reflections! With brand new challenges and stories for you to read, enjoy and comment on. I am truly sorry about discontinuing Reflections, but I hope you’ll understand that I had no alternative and I also hope you’ll love New Reflections just as much as Reflections.

New Reflections has the same Twitter and Facebook page, so no need to worry about switching over to a new page on those sites.

Check back for the first chapter of my new legacy challenge soon!

(P. S: Does anyone know how to get the launcher to connect to the EADM after updating to Origin? I can’t install any of my stuff packs or expansions until I get that resolved. My game is completely vanilla and completely up-to-date. I’m running Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS.)

12 thoughts on “Welcome to New Reflections

    • I know. šŸ˜¦ I was devastated, too. I’m really sorry about getting everyone’s hopes up and then crushing them. I never expected to have the amount of problems that I did with my old laptop.

    • I just get the typical “Cannot Connect to the EADM” message when I open the launcher. I can play the game fine, but I can’t download/upload anything or update anything. I have the latest version, anyway, but I’d like to be able to update in the future.

  1. i’m so glad you’re back šŸ™‚

    may i ask what laptop you’re using? you said it runs ts3 really well and i’m looking for something that does that.. the slowness is almost painful.

    ā¤

  2. I am so glad I found this, your reflections page inspired me to make my own legacy and blog it as well. I just started (trying) to make my blog today. May I have permission to post this blog on mine? Your writing is so wonderful, I would like a chance to source my inspiration.

    • Oh of course! Go for it, haha!

      I’m glad I’m a source of inspiration for you. That makes me feel good as a writer and Simmer. I hope your legacy blog goes well. Even if it starts slow at first, don’t give up on it. All new blogs take a while to get noticed. I can put you on my blog roll to help out with that if you’d like.

  3. Hi ashleigh! I found your blog site through Sian’s legacy, and I really want to start reading yours! I’m just really confused o.o Where can I find the first chapter of your legacy?? The New Reflections, right?

    • Oh nice! Sian’s legacy is the bomb. I’m a huge fangirl of hers, heh heh.

      New Reflections is the name of my blog, not the challenge I’m working on. I use one blog to host different challenges, so the one you’re looking for would be The Waverunner Legacy. You can find all the chapters listed in chronological order by generation via the Chapters page. ^^

Leave a Reply

